Archive your 19/20 Collaborate Ultra recordings

Teacher speaking into a camera
Teacher presents to students online.

Since March 2020, the use of Collaborate ULTRA to record online teaching has grown exponentially across UAL and the university is approaching its data storage limit.

As a result, all Collaborate recordings dated before 1 October 2020 will be deleted from 10 January 2022.

Any Collaborate recordings made before 1 October 2020 will be deleted from 10 January 2022

If you have any recordings made prior to 1 October 2020 (for example, 19/20 Summer Term) that you want to keep we recommend downloading them from Collaborate before the 2021 Christmas break. You must download them before 7th January. They will not be retrievable after the 10th January 2022.

Download your recordings

To download your recordings, first open your Moodle site and select the Collaborate activity containing the recordings.

Select the Collaborarte Activity

Next, find the recording you wish to download and select the ‘Download Recording’ icon (to the right of the recording’s title). Choose a destination folder on your computer.

Select the download icon next to the title of the recording

For more information, view the Teaching and Learning Exchange article on Canvas.

To learn how you can make your downloaded Collaborate recordings available to current students follow the steps in UAL’s Archiving Collaborate Ultra recordings guide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*