Teaching Scholars

The UAL Teaching Scholars scheme is a prestigious award for academic and support staff who demonstrate excellence in teaching and student support.

Successful recipients receive support for two years, £5,000 of project funding, a special responsibility allowance and support to apply for Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy.  Applications are made annually in November.

Further details: UAL Teaching Scholars

LCC Teaching Scholars

Since the Scheme was launched in 2015, LCC has seen the following colleagues awarded the Teaching Scholar Award: 

Dr. Paul Lowe (awarded 2015)
Virtual Communities of Practice

Dr. Pratap Rughani (awarded 2016)
Navigating the Complexity of Ethics in Research & Making

Dr. Mark Ingham (awarded 2017)
Thinking Design

Dr. Wibke Leister and Beverley Carruthers (awarded 2017)
Writing Photographs